website tracking softwareweb statistics
  • Grand Magus - "Wolf God" CD

This is a pre-order item, release date 19th April, 2019

The riff gods are back! A little more than two years have passed since the great »Sword Songs« album was released, but GRAND MAGUS can never quench their thirst for action. Accordingly, the Heavy Metal giants started to develop new songs as fast as possible after their last record. Singer and guitarist JBpoints out their new way of working: “We decided to let go of the current philosophy to record drums first and then bass and then guitar etc. This time, we met up, jammed and created together during the last six months with the goal to record basic tracks live.“ Something, lovers of little details will realize, yet GRAND MAGUS haven't lost their basic philosophy.

»Wolf God« rises over the Heavy Metal scene majestically and lets the guitar riffs speak for themselves. The groove and heaviness that were featured on the successful predecessor can also be found on the new, ninth studio album which once again holds a number of future classics. This is joined by a superbly-placed JB whose voice hovers emotionally and variably over the strong and memorable instrumentals. The band’s new method of recording fits perfectly with their overall sound. By letting the music flow naturally the band have managed to craft melodies, riffs and rhythms that unite to forge overwhelming yet memorable hymns, which will find their place in the throne room of Metal history. Recorded in Sweetspot Studio in Sweden, together with producer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS), the corner stone was laid for another triumphal procession. As the majority of the songs were recorded on the first take, they have an honest, diverse and yet down-to-earth sound that envelops the trio’s true power.

Track list

01. Gold And Glory

02. Wolf God

03. A Hall Clad In Gold

04. Brother Of The Storm

05. Dawn Of Fire

06. Spear Thrower

07. To Live And To Die In Solitude

08. Glory To The Brave

09. He Sent Them All To Hel

10. Untamed

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Grand Magus - "Wolf God" CD

  • Product Code: GM-WGCD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $13.95

Tags: Grand Magus